2018 scholarship winners

We are proud to announce the winners for the 2018 Minden Soaring Club Youth Scholarship.

From the left, Ryan Holcomb, Ari Erickson, Emily Hillman and Joshua Nord.  Not pictured is Ivan  Altunin.  President Laurie Harden Ricardi presented each winner with a certificate of award at the Sports Aviation Foundation dinner held on April 2018 in Minden, Nevada.

Each winner has $1000 to spend on ground and flying instruction to help them earn their private glider license.  If the students are able to make satisfactory progress toward their license, they will be able to apply for an additional $500 when they successfully pass the written practice test.